Beka To Basics

Real Food Cooking

Barbeque and Brie

Yes. I know, it’s weird.  But it was actually really good.  The one improvement I could have made was to my barbeque sauce.  Other than that, it was really good.  I can forgive myself for the barbeque sauce though since it was my first attempt at homemade.  I used tomatoes, mustard, apple cider vinegar, honey, and instead of garlic, the garlic scapes.  Acceptable, but not impressive.  I’ll have to try again.

This strange combination came about because of the Boston Butt I made a few weeks ago.  I had split it up and frozen a lot of it since I obviously can’t eat 4 pounds of meat before it goes bad.  I also had brie that needed to be used up.  So, what better way than to put it on a pizza.

Any suggestions for the barbeque sauce?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Barbeque and Brie

  1. Pingback: Barbeque Sauce « Beka To Basics

Leave a Reply

