Beka To Basics

Real Food Cooking

Pseudo Soup

We need to clear a few things up…

I love soup. I don’t think I can stress that enough. I will make any regular meal into a soup if I’m given the chance. If I had to choose between a million dollars and a bowl of delicious soup, the sole reason that I would pick the money is that it would buy me A LOT more than just one bowl of soup.

When everyone else is celebrating and rejoicing in the increasingly warm weather, I secretly lament the months and months I will have to go without soup. Maybe not so secretly. The first day of warm weather will see me scrambling about making one last batch of soup. And then another, and another, until finally someone will point out that it is just way to hot for soup. (Beka, it’s the 4th of July, don’t you think it’s a bit warm for that?)

So here we are in May and it’s been 90 outside and all I want is soup, but it IS seriously way to hot for soup. So, what’s a girl to do?

PSEUDO SOUP!

Swiss Chard, Beans, Bacon, Cheese, Irish Soda Bread – served NOT piping hot

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

