Beka To Basics

Real Food Cooking

Raisin Rosemary Crackers

These are a copycat from Trader Joe’s Raisin Rosemary Crisp Crackers that I really love, but don’t want to spend the money on all the time.

They aren’t as crispy as the ones from TJ’s, but they’re still good and even better with goat cheese.  They’re really easy too.

I used an alteration of yet another Kitchen Stewardship recipe.  Use about a cup of whole wheat flour, 4 tbsp of butter, tsp or so of salt, tbsp sugar, rosemary, raisins roughly chopped, and enough cold water to make the dough come together.  Blend the dry ingredients together and cut in the butter.  Add water a little at a time and mix, but apparently not too much otherwise you’ll have tough crackers, although I can’t imagine tough crackers since they’re being baked until they’re crispy anyways.  Bake at 400 for 10 mins or so, mine took less time. They were a good first try, but I think I’ll leave out the sugar, or use less next time since they are a bit more sweet than I wanted. I rolled these out by hand, but while they were baking I realized I should have used the pasta press to make them even thinner (DUH!).

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

